sort of new guy

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

-JOSH-

Reaction score
hey guys I have been a member of this site for a while now but have never introduced myself.
My name is obviously josh and i live in south east brisbane. I'm a carpenter by trade and am thinking of setting up my own handyman and maintenance business. So if anyone needs some jobs done around the house give me a yell.

Always loved cars and my toys, am currently building a nissan silvia as a fun car. I know a lot of you will probably laugh at that but i love my turbo cars. Had to sell my 32 GTR(thats the car that was banned from bathurst because it destroyed all the V8s:hahaha:) to buy my house. It was the hardest thing I ever had to do, loved that car with a passion.
I love water skiing, go kart racing, camping and just hanging around with a good group of people.

My car is about as stock as they come at the moment it is a 2006 D22 STR with an alloy tray, bull bar, helper springs for the tray, some pirelli scorpions, a new sterio and the EGR/ butterfly mod completed 2 nights ago, thanks to the info on this site. There are some things to come like an exhaust, snorkel, spotties and a 2" lift.

Awesome site and I look forward to meeting a few new faces.

Welcome to the forum. Good to see someone with a similar job, i'm a cabinetmaker (custom furniture) by trade.

Good stuff Josh.

Got pics of the cars ? I have always liked the underdog CA18DET powered S13's.

The SR is alright but very overated. The CA's head is a better design. But the ultimate Nissan 4 banger petrol is the FJ20ET, would love a FJ24S but there super rare.

Good stuff Josh.

Got pics of the cars ? I have always liked the underdog CA18DET powered S13's.