Hey Guys!

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

a1k3m1

Reaction score
hello there guys, im a new fella to the navara forums. and the whole navara scene.

Ive been reading through these forums learning new things before i go and buy my new rocket..

Still deciding really on what to get, i like the look of the D22's and they seam to be a pretty solid truck, however im still trying to get my head around if diesel or petrols a better option for me, it looks like if i get a diesel from 2004 onwards im safe from anything blowing up, because it looks like the pre-2004's didnt have the best engines?

none the less im still learning the whole 4x4 scene as i come from a holden commodore street car background (many fines forced me to start liking a new hobby! lol).. So expect me to ask a heap of newbie questions, and point me which way to go.

So ill start the idiot questions with whats usually the best mods to start off with 4wding?.. Im planning on sorta easy stuff for now, till i get my head around it then ending up with more extreme work!!!

Im guessing some kind of lift kit, big tyres? lol, a winch, and good recovery stuff right?

Anyway thanks guys, i hope to learn lots from you guys and get some help and friends along the way! (I dont have any 4wd friends lol, im the lost sheep) :rock:

Hi mate and welcome. You can't go wrong with a d22. I have one and love it. As for petrol or diesel I can't help you much there. But for offroad work a lift and good muddies are a start. Your own recovery gear is always handy. You can get away without a winch if you are always with a few other 4x4s but if you plan on going out on your own a winch won't go astray. Have a look through the members rides section to see how others have set there's up.

Welcome to the forum!