G'day all

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Infernal

Reaction score
G'day guys, just tracked this forum down looking for some LED Parker lights for my D22

Ive just picked up about a month ago my first 4WD, 2005 D22 STR, 100,000 KMS on the clock.

Finally got it sorted out with some over heating issues.

About my self, Im a Diesel Mechanic working for an Airline at Perth Airport, servicing and repairing Aviation Ground Support Equipment (Tugs, Pallet loaders ect), ive been in my Trade for 10 years, originally working for a Case IH dealer ship in Western Australia.

About my ute, Haven't really done any mods to it, other than fit a GME 40 Chanel, this involved some alloy welding on the bar, and throwing the poxy head lights for some crystal visions, next purchase will be some Light force HID's (god to have mates at ARB)

Cheers
Kirk
:rock:

Attachments

• 387079_10151222690350833_1347138143_n (1).jpg
    387079_10151222690350833_1347138143_n (1).jpg
    180.4 KB · Views: 20,295
Gday Kirk, welcome to the forums.
I would consider throwing a intercooler on, The turbo's on the ZD30's have a tendency of throwing the turbo. You may of seen some guys putting XR6 coolers on. Im just in the process of fitting on to my neighbours D22 with the ZD motor.

I have considered it, it was also recommended to upgrade the exhaust at the same time, ive seen a few kits around.

Hows the XR6 one to fit, as luck would have it I have a XR6 Turbo, I may do a intercooler upgrade on that, and then I would have one spare, kill two birds with one stone.

I have considered it, it was also recommended to upgrade the exhaust at the same time, ive seen a few kits around.

Hows the XR6 one to fit, as luck would have it I have a XR6 Turbo, I may do a intercooler upgrade on that, and then I would have one spare, kill two birds with one stone.