Go Back   The Navara Forum > D22 > D22 General Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

  #11  
Old 31-01-2014, 02:57 PM
dilmah's Avatar
dilmah dilmah is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,268
My Mood:
Garage
Default

I have 4 auberins guages in my nav, cannot fault them. easy to wire up and to program. mine sit on my dash mat with some velcro to keep them in place
__________________
A fine example of Japanese Engineering
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

  #12  
Old 01-02-2014, 03:19 AM
Teleman191's Avatar
Teleman191 Teleman191 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 151
Default

Chip it ones seem pretty good.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 01-02-2014, 04:07 AM
tweak'e's Avatar
tweak'e tweak'e is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 4,572
Garage
Default

i have a couple of aubrins sitting on the dash. however i get problems as the gauges overheat sitting in the sun. i'll hvae to relocate or make a cooler pod for them.
__________________
D22 ZD30 egr+butterfly mod, 2" lift extra leaf springs, enk-tek dump pipe, 2.5" exhaust.
D23 no mods.......yet.
single cab workhorse, to muddy to clean
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 01-02-2014, 09:00 AM
dylan the villian's Avatar
dylan the villian dylan the villian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Charlestown
Posts: 178
My Mood:
Default

anyone got pics of these digital gauges in the cab? would one fit in the pointless slot on the dash?
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 01-02-2014, 10:37 AM
rastik86's Avatar
rastik86 rastik86 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Doreen,VIC
Posts: 895
Garage
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ants View Post
http://www.auberins.com/index.php?ma...dex&cPath=5_26
Hi guys
Long time reader but first time poster.
This post has come at a good time as I've been tossing up options as well.
Is anyone using Auber gauges and those of you who are what are you views on these gauges.
If I go this option the plan is to get a DIN blanking plate and mount them below the radio.
Surely they would fit, when I bought my Nav the bloke had the GME UHF stuck in their and the gauges look smaller than that is... Hope I'm not wrong for your sake!
__________________
-2017 Nissan Navara ST-
No plans, just a nice every day drive
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 01-02-2014, 10:50 AM
bods's Avatar
bods bods is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orelia, WA
Posts: 4,949
Default

They have blue led backlighting, I had to put a resistor in each feed to dim them down a bit so they didn't blind you at night...

I got it from extreme limits offroad, they used to only come in black and you had to paint them yourself, but it looks like they do painted ones now too, they are a fair bit cheaper than what they were when I got mine, I think they used to be around 200 bucks....

If I was going to get one now, I'd probably put a 3 gauge pod in and put either oil pressure or oil temp as well as boost and egt...…....

Here's the 3 gauge one http://www.extremelimitsoffroad.com....avara-d22.html
And the 2 gauge http://www.extremelimitsoffroad.com....nted-3442.html
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 01-02-2014, 02:05 PM
rastik86's Avatar
rastik86 rastik86 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Doreen,VIC
Posts: 895
Garage
Default

Ah righto, I was trying to avoid those as I found a few guys on here picked up universal pillar pods and trimmed them a bit for $20 to $30 off eBay as opposed to the $120 those are fetching.

Do they fit real well or bit off piss farting around? I'd almost go one for convenience if they were a perfect fit, but would be a shame to outlay that much cash for convenience sake and they are still a prick to fit
__________________
-2017 Nissan Navara ST-
No plans, just a nice every day drive
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 03-02-2014, 09:17 AM
ants ants is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rastik86 View Post
Surely they would fit, when I bought my Nav the bloke had the GME UHF stuck in their and the gauges look smaller than that is... Hope I'm not wrong for your sake!
Hi mate,I was sure they'll fit where iI want to put them,was mainly interested to hear feedback from those using them.

Thanks to dilmah,I think I will go ahead with the Auber gauges.

P.S sorry for jumping in on this thread.
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 03-02-2014, 09:26 AM
ants ants is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dylan the villian View Post
anyone got pics of these digital gauges in the cab? would one fit in the pointless slot on the dash?
Mate they're 2" wide x 1" high x 3"deep.
Doubt that they will fit straight in the hole without enlarging it.
Other problems I could see would be clear sight to these slots and if the hole was enlarged would the dash pad start to seperate because I think the dash is pastic welded around the seam of the existing rectangular hole.
Also being 3" (75mm) deep you would have to make sure there was enough depth behind the dash to acomodate the gauge and harness.
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 03-02-2014, 10:20 AM
dylan the villian's Avatar
dylan the villian dylan the villian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Charlestown
Posts: 178
My Mood:
Default

cheers ants, sounds like a pain, will just stick to a analog one i think.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
boost, egt, gauge, pillar pod, pyro

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:45 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
| Home | Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Today's Posts | Search | New Posts |