Roof Drain Channels

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aussiesterls

Reaction score
Has anyone else on this forum had a problem with the drain channels on there Nav roof rusting? I was only informed last week this is a common problem with the Nav's - something to do with how they weld the roof onto the side pillars..... Not something they will tell you about, but it is a warranty thing if it is within your warranty period, so I recommend people check their vehicles out sooner rather than later.
If this is already known, sorry for the repeat.

Cheers
Sterls

Re:Aussie Frontier

You will have to bare with me - I am new to this so not sure what I should or shouldn't be doing, but UI have just uploaded some pics into my garage I think.....

See if that is what you were after and let me know.

I actually cant even find your Garage lol
If you have the pics on your computer you can attach them in the post by clicking on the paperclip next to the smiley button in the top row of the text window .

Doesn't look like you have a garage Sterls, if you look on the right side of my post under "Joined, Posts, My Mood" you'll see a link to "Garage". I also have a direct link to my garage in my sig. If you have created a garage, it's privacy settings must be too high for us normal people to see!

This is what mine looks like now that Nissan says is scratched off

RIMG0935.jpg

RIMG0936.jpg

RIMG0938.jpg

2 Yr Old and not a happy camper....

The Smash/Paint repair guy that does the warranty stuff for the dealer said it was something about welding/sealing/painting in the production process that causes this.

Go figure....the rest of paint work holds up OK but apparently they want you to think this is your fault - NOT on my watch.

Forgot to mention, YES it is delaminating, something to do with not allowing part A to cure before part B, before part C and so on...