MAT713's 2012 D22 ST-R

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MAT713

Reaction score
Hey Guys,

Just thought I'd finally say hi!

I ordered a new 2012 Nissan D22 Navara ST-R in december and joined the forum to learn as much as I can about these rigs.

My background has always been involved with motor racing and drifting, so I needed something that had a good tow load, new for reliability and capable off road. I've been eyeing off a D22 for a few years now because I still think they are just the best bang for buck dual cab 4x4.

So without further ado, my Navara!

I picked up my D22 from Ian Boettcher Nissan, a mate of mine / drifting competitor worked there and was happy to help with a great deal. I had done all of my homework before I even got there so it was very straightforward. I added extras, talked price and arranged pick up later that week, easy!

New car smell!
Q10G6.jpg

While at the dealership I did add the following bits and pieces:
Nissan Towbar
Nissan Underlip Tubliner
Nissan Tonneau
Nissan Remote Central Locking
Nissan Carpet Floor Mats
Nissan Snorkel

Stock as a rock, the STD number plates didn't last long!
VeAYr.jpg

The 'Mighty Trity' hiding in the background, ready for retirement - it served its purpose well!
zQ8f9.jpg

It's first time 'off road'
u2dl1.jpg

My goal is to just have a tidy, legal and comfortable tow car, tourer, weekend off roader!

New Wheels & Tyres

It didn't take long for new wheels and tyres, I spent a week doing my homework on sizes, then another week for delivery!

Mickey Thompson Classic Black II
16 x 8 +0 offset
DY0hm.jpg

Needless to say, the larger 32" tyres didn't quite fit - they just rubbed on the front bumper. So the torsion bar got wound up and taken in for a wheel alignment!
Em2yC.jpg

***NOTE***